Welcome to My Blog!

Greetings, and welcome to my personal lifestyle and travel blog! I’ve aspired to create and write my own blog for several years now, but it’s hard when life responsibilities (a.k.a. adulting struggles) rob you of precious time. I’ve never personally blogged before, and aside from work and school-related projects, my only previous writing experiences include writing bizarre Lord of the Rings and K-pop fanfiction years ago back when I had way too much teenage angst to handle for my own good (please don’t judge me…). Plus, I’ve never considered myself someone interesting and popular enough to amass any decent readership about my life and random musings. So I won’t be surprised or offended if I’m the only living soul actually reading this right now. But regardless, I still think it would be a lovely idea to try my hand at blogging just to see where this adventure may take me. After all, writing typing (without any of that keyboard warrior nonsense, of course)—can be a powerful outlet for our emotions, thoughts and reflections.

So why start blogging now? Well, an exciting new opportunity happened to come my way last year that has the potential to forever change the course of my life. In 2016, I took a huge leap of faith and applied to be a cabin crew (or flight attendant, for my fellow U.S. folks) for Emirates. One thing unexpectedly led to another—I got an invitation to attend a lengthy and intense Assessment Day process in Boston last August, somehow made it to the final stage on the third day, and am now currently pending On Hold to join the best-ranked and most glamorous airline in the world! Unfortunately, Emirates has temporarily halted their recruitment and new hire training process until later this year for various reasons, which I’ll explain further in another blog post, so I have yet to receive my official Golden Call. But fingers dearly crossed that Emirates’ situation improves very soon, and this incredible opportunity finally comes through!

So there you have it—while I’m still hopefully and patiently waiting for a Golden Call, I’ve managed to keep myself busy in the meantime and have continued on with my daily life and occasional travels. As of now, this blog will mainly be intended for my adventurous ramblings to share with my family and close friends, and to also connect with new friends who are going through similar experiences. It’s also my sincere hope that through this medium, I’ll have the opportunity to help and encourage fellow aspiring Emirates cabin crew to achieve their dream, just as other blogs have done for me not so long ago. I plan to write in full detail about my 2016 Emirates journey in the next blog posts to come in order to hopefully demystify and shed some light on the entire process. So please stay tuned!

Much love always and hope to see you in the skies!

`*.¸.*´
¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•.♥ Chris

P.S. I’m always seeking ways to better improve my knowledge and craft, and to broaden my perspectives on all aspects of life. Therefore, I highly value and appreciate any comments and feedback, so please feel free to get in touch and let me know your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

